Reading, Vocabulary and Listening Practice

8 Sep

Reading Practice – Workers Protest –  Click on this link, read and listen to the story. Then answer the questions.

Reading cards – Click on this link and try Reading Cards #21 – 30. If they’re are too easy, go on to the next set.

Vocabulary Practice

Listen to this clip about giving  false praise

2 Responses to “Reading, Vocabulary and Listening Practice”

  1. Joe Khun June 19, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    I’m sorry for not going to the Base ball game. I didn’t know your class will be going to the game. If I know, I could sell my Whitecaps ticket to other people. The teacher Calvin tell us jest on Friday. But, yesterday I find out your calss will going too. Then, it is too late to sale the whitecaps ticket. So I’m going to miss my old classmates. Would you mind to tell all my classmates in lever 4 to study harder. Because in lever 5 is hiter and hard. This is recomendition from Joe.
    Bye from now , Hope to see your’s sometimes at the School. Joe khun

    • Jen June 21, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      Thanks for leaving a comment, Joe. Did you enjoy the Whitecaps game? It’s too bad that they tied it up in the last 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

