Russell Peters – How to Become Canadian

3 Nov

Russell Peters is a Canadian stand-up comedian.  He often makes jokes and tells funny stories about different Canadians.  In this video, he is talking about how his dad wants to become more Canadian.

2 Responses to “Russell Peters – How to Become Canadian”

  1. Standway November 3, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    So quickly publishing a post! What a motivated teacher you are, Jennifer! I’m very happy that we have a so nice and interesting teacher!
    I think many students love this kind of video. It not only makes us happy but also brings us more informations about how to become more Canadian.

    • Jen November 4, 2011 at 12:24 am #

      Standway, you shared a comment pretty quickly yourself! 🙂
      I love teaching motivated students. I’m glad you enjoyed the video. I found the clip funny myself, so I thought that I would share it with you so we can all have a laugh. I really believe that being able to understand humour and laugh at jokes in English is a big step in language learning.

      Thanks again for posting so often. I hope it encourages your classmates to post comments as well!

Leave a Reply

