Tuesday, March 6, 2012

6 Mar

Hello students,

What do you remember from today’s class?  What did we do?  What did you learn?  What did you learn about your classmates?  What new words did you learn? What did you enjoy doing?  Write a summary of today’s class.

Click comment to do that. 

15 Responses to “Tuesday, March 6, 2012”

  1. Nooria Nike March 7, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Nooria
    March 7,2012 8:30pm

    Good evening Jennifer,

    I appreciated your,s teaching.Today I learned about femous family David and Victoria Beckham and their children. Also I got information how she became the babies. I learned many new words.I tried to practice the phrases and used when I wrote sentences.I thought
    many people liked to named their children far from ordinary names.

  2. Ivan March 7, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Good morning Jennifer!
    Yesterday was my first day in class. I met my classmates and even tried to remember the names of some of them! Thank you for the game and that helped me do it.
    Also we studied about different forms of the tag-questions, and we watched the TV show, Seinfeld. It was intеresting, thank you again! And finally we got a lot of home work!

    • Jen March 7, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Hello Ivan,

      I’m happy to hear that you were able remember your classmate’s names. I really enjoyed meeting you yesterday. I liked the fact that you tried to infuse humour into your writing and grammar. Eh?

      See you in class!

      Jennifer

  3. Angela Hua March 7, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    I met some new students today. Although they came from different countries, we all bacame familiar by an icebreaking game. I learned how to use tag questions through writing sentences according to Jennifer’s introduction. I think it was effective and interesting. We also watched the TV show, Seinfield. It was a little bit fast for me, but I can listen more after class. I also learned some new vocabularies, By the way, I like your teaching style and web page.

    • Jen March 7, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

      Angela,

      I really enjoyed reading your comment. You included a lot of details and also tried to use more complex sentences. Keep up the good work!

      I’m glad to hear that you were not frustrated with the listening. You are absolutely correct. You can always listen after class to improve your listening.

      Thanks again for commenting.

      Jennifer

  4. Nooria Nike March 7, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    7 March 2011
    Good morning Jennifer,
    From yesterday class I learned a lot.How to use Tag question to make a conversation with other classmate.I enjoyed the class because you provided good exercises to do in class.
    I learned Grammar and new vocabulary like defy, bucket list, rally, living tribute.

    Nooria

    • Jen March 7, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

      Hello Nooria,

      Thanks for responding. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the class and that you also learned some vocabulary.

      When you are typing a comment, email or paragraph, remember to leave a space after a comma and two spaces after a period.

      See you in class!

      Jennifer

  5. Cherrie Zhou March 7, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    Good evening Jennifer,

    From today’s class I learned how to use tag questions to make a conversation with new friends through a happy game in class. Then, I listened to some information from you, and wrote tag questions and sentences to practice.

    I enjoyed today’s class because you provided good training exercises in a relaxed atmosphere that it made easy to learn, listen, and write.

    I also learned about grammar by watching classmates write sentences and then having you proofread.

    I learned many new words from today’s class. I will review those words every day and I will try to use it in future classes.

    • Jen March 7, 2012 at 1:33 am #

      Hi Cherrie,

      Thanks for responding to my question with such a detailed comment. I’m sure that your classmates appreciate it. I also liked how you paid attention to the sentence structure, punctuation and spelling.

      Thank-you for letting me know that you felt relaxed today. I’m glad that the classroom environment encourages learning.

      I look forward to seeing how you used the new words in class. 🙂

      Cheers,
      Jennifer

  6. ATSUKO March 6, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    I met some of new students today. We played the game to remenber the name and the native country for all classmates. And we practiced for use tag questions. It was fun, wasn’t it?
    And we had listening practice, watched the TV show, Seinfeld. I have never seen it until today. I learned new words which are “a living tribute” “defy” from this show.

    • Jen March 7, 2012 at 1:29 am #

      Atsuko, I hope it was fun to get to know each other by using tag questions! 🙂 I like how you included a tag question in your comment. Did you get a chance to use tag questions today?

      Thanks,
      Jennifer

  7. miki March 6, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    Today is second day for me,We introduced ourselves through the game.
    I learned how to memorize people’s name by using tag questions.
    Jeniffer gave us a lots of informations about herself.I learned the expression the bucket lists.We watched a scene of Seinfeld and tried to find what they talk about,I understood 80% at first,after I got the transcript,I found that was really funny.I learned some new words,living tribute,to defy.
    I enjoied your class,Thank you Jeniffer.

    • Jen March 7, 2012 at 1:28 am #

      Hi Miki,

      Thanks for recapping today’s class. I’m glad you enjoyed watching the clip from Seinfeld and even happier to hear that you understood 80%.

      I was wondering what are some things that would be included on your bucket list. Have you ever seen the movie, The Bucket List, starring Morgan Freeman?

      When you’re typing sentences or paragraphs, make sure you leave a space after a comma and two spaces after a period.

      Jennifer

  8. Joyce March 6, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    Today,we met some new students and we introduced ourselves by playing a game.our teacher also introduced herself,we remembered the essential of her introduction.then we wrote some tag questions from her introduction on the board,some students made a little mistakes .I think this grammer could be impressed by this way.We also listened to an interesting video about baby’s name.we learned some new words,for example,gesture,tribute,stitch,etc.

    • Jen March 6, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

      Hi Joyce,

      Thanks for leaving a comment. I agree with you that grammar and writing can be improved by making mistakes. You only know that you need to correct something if you see the mistake first. I was wondering if you tried to use tag questions today outside of class.

      When you begin a sentence, make sure that you begin with a capital letter. It is also conventional to leave one space after a comma and at least one space after a period before you begin the next sentence.

      Thanks again for your comment.

      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

