April 5

5 Apr

Cherry Blossom Festival – Inside Vancouver

Cherry Blossom Festival – Japan Fair

Cherry Blossom Festival – The Festival Site

Cherry Blossom Festival – Vancouver Sun Article

4 Responses to “April 5”

  1. Calin April 8, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Hi Jennifer ,

    I saw this short video about the cherry blossom festival and I liked very much special Japanese food . In Romania we have cherry but we don’t have Cherry Blossom Festival like Vancouver or another places on the World . When I walking around I can see lots cherry blossom with many different colours . It’s a sign , the spring is here and I like very much when I see lots birds singing . I think Vancouver has been blessed with Cherry Blossom Festival .

    Calin

    • Jen April 10, 2012 at 1:48 am #

      Hi Calin,

      Thanks for sharing your description about the cherry blossoms around Vancouver. I totally agree with you. Seeing the cherry blossoms always makes me think about spring and the warmer weather that comes with it. There is a bird outside my apartment window that sings a song every morning. It is such a beautiful song that it instantly cheers me up.

      Jennifer

  2. van April 6, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,
    I really like cherry blossom festival.Last month,I went to Washingtong DC and I had a chance to see cherry blossom,too.They have many colours and very beautiful.I took a lot picture of them
    In vietnam,we don`t have cherry.We only have apricot symbol of spring time.Apricot have two colours yellow and white and they only blossom on spring
    And I like to get more information about japanese culture .I love kimono,origami,flower arranging and their cuisine very special.When I saw this video ,I felt hungry so much.
    Van.

    • Jen April 7, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      Hi Van,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the cherry blossom festival. Last month, I had a student from Japan who had taken classes in flower arranging. I like Japanese food too. Like you, my mouth waters when I watch the video.

      The apricot blossoms that you mentioned sound very beautiful as well. I’d love to see a photo of them.

      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

