ESL News

5 Apr

 Click here to listen to the ESL News for the week of April 2

2 Responses to “ESL News”

  1. Harris April 7, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Dear Jennifer,
    I heard the ELS News several times today, and I was proud that I could catch many words, however I couldn’t respond immediately. When I was still considering, the next sentence was gone ! So I have to concentrate all my effort on the speak. At present, it’s ok ,but I’m afraid that I will be nervous when I’m taking tests. As you know ,many people will get pressure before tests.

    Yours sinerely,
    Harris!

    • Jen April 10, 2012 at 1:45 am #

      Hi Harris,
      I’m glad to hear that you were able to catch the gist of the ESL News. That’s definitely a positive sign. After listening to one story, click pause and try to paraphrase what you just hear (to yourself or a friend). It’s a great way to combine listening with speaking. The more you do this, the less you will feel nervous. People usually feel nervous because they are not confident. I look forward to hearing more about your successes.

      Thanks,
      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

