Easter – Reading Comprehension (Answers)

6 Apr

Click here to check your answers.

4 Responses to “Easter – Reading Comprehension (Answers)”

  1. naghmeh April 10, 2012 at 2:29 am #

    Hi Jennifer
    I was very interested to go to Easter celebrate in Van duzen park, I told my family and all of my family accepted.We decided to go there.I found the place in the internet,On sunday when we want to go out,one of our friend came to our house and we could not go there.So i studied my vocabulary but a little.And anothere thing’s is i wrote my rezume in holiday .
    I hope next year i will go for sure 🙂

    • Jen April 10, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

      Naghmeh, I’m glad to hear that you were interested in going to Van Dusen Garden for the Cherry Blossom Festival. That’s too bad that you weren’t able to make it there, but there’s always next year.

      Congratulations for finishing your resume. Now you are ready to go job hunting!

      Jennifer

  2. van April 9, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,
    To be honest,my belief in Buddhism but I also like Easter day too because I had 3days off at work.So I had freetimes enough to do something such as did homework,learnt vocabularies,wrote comment for you.
    Yesterday,I went to myfriend`s house in white rock and I had a very nice party.They celebrated Easter very fun and cosy.We ate hot pot,carrot cake,drank icewine and a lot of eeg chocolates.And we had a game for kids to go around house to find box presents we hidden.
    I hope everyone had a happy Easter day too.
    Van.

    • Jen April 10, 2012 at 1:50 am #

      Hi Van,

      I think that the one does not have to be a Christian to enjoy Easter. To me Easter is a story about survival, endurance and a new beginning. I’m glad that you had time to practice English as well. I enjoyed reading your comments (as I’m sure your classmates did).

      It sounds like you had a very fulfilled weekend!

      See you on Tuesday!

      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

