A Field Trip to CBC’s Studio 40 (Updated)

17 Apr

Here’s a video clip of the Cory Schneider’s (Vancouver’s goalie) awesome save on Dustin Brown’s penalty shot.  This was one of the turning points of the game.

*************************************************************************

Hello everyone,

This is just a quick reminder that we’ll be going to CBC’s Studio 40 to watch the Vancouver Canucks play against the Los Angeles Kings in a playoff game.

Please meet at 6:20 (sharp) at the Stadium-Chinatown Stadium Station (on the platform where you get off the Skytrain)If you are late or if you are going on your own, please go to the CBC Broadcast Centre.  From the Skytrain Station, walk up Dunsmuir and turn left on Hamilton.  Go straight until you see the CBC Broadcast Centre.  The address is 700 Hamilton Street.  Tell the security guard your name and that you are with Jennifer’s ELSA class.  You may have to show you ID.

It should be a very exciting night!  Let’s bring good luck to the Canucks!

Click on the link to see a map.

Click here to read about CBC’s Studio 40 and Seeking Stanley.

Click here to watch a video about the Canucks’ oldest fan.

15 Responses to “A Field Trip to CBC’s Studio 40 (Updated)”

  1. partners relationships October 3, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this sort
    of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site.
    Studying this info So i am happy to show that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what
    I needed. I most no doubt will make certain to do not overlook
    this web site and give it a look on a relentless basis.

  2. news July 17, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    Excellent weblog here! Additionally your site so much up fast!
    What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink in your host?
    I want my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  3. lacura wrinkle stop July 11, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    He had about 12 injections in total not all botox. If you have to get it plugged back into a
    power source. Side sleepers who hate the idea of beautiful changed into porcelain faces with no Best
    Wrinkle can be removed is not predictable.

  4. getridofscabies.info July 4, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    While many of these diseases either do not work,
    consult a licensed physician. The varicella zoster virus who have not taken a chicken pox
    2 days after the development of serious complications when the disease is non-infective.

    Bintik-bintik merah yang baru akan mula timbul dalam beberapa hari dan bilangan bolehmencecah ratusan biji dan membentuk gelembung berisi air
    itu pecah, ia akan menjadi kering dan berkeruping. Generally children make a complete and easy recovery from
    triphala scabies.

  5. learn spanish quickly June 30, 2013 at 6:58 am #

    Hi there, of course this piece of writing is truly nice and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.
    thanks.

  6. Joe Khun April 24, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,
    On April 22th in morning, I was running exercising for my health on the Freser River side. In the after noon I was playing soccer in Andy Living Stone park. Unfortunatly I fell, when I was running to get a ball. After I fell I couldn’t stand up. It was very painful. I couldn’t walk and I had to use crutches. Then, I went to see Felix. I could not sleep, it was so hurt at that night. Next day morning I went to the Mount Present Hospital to get pain killer medicine. I am appologized to not attendanc in to the class. I could make to class but I couldn’t sit for long. I would try tomorrow, if I could got better.

    • Jen April 26, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      Hi Joe,
      I’m sorry to hear that. I hope you’re feeling better. It was good to see you in class again. Wishing you a speedy recovery!

      Jennifer

  7. Elaine April 21, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,
    I was very happy to watch the hockey game on wednesday. Maybe I was too loud to speak on that night. I had a throat soar. My head was very hot. I felt so bad. But I still very wonderful that Canucks could won. The game was not too bad but still had problem. For example: players passed the ball not very well; they defended bigger than attack. I thought LA Kings’s skill was better than us. Ever though we won one. But we can’t loosen.we should had more prictice. In the end we will win the Stanley Cup.

    Elaine

    • Jen April 23, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Hi Elaine,

      Thanks for commenting on the field trip. I’m sorry to hear that your throat was sore after the game. I guess you were too excited!

      I think that your analysis is spot on. LA was the better team as they proved on Sunday. Congratulations to the LA Kings for winning the series!

      Jennifer

  8. Harris April 19, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    Hi Jennifer,
    The game was wonderful, tonight. Thank you for leading me to CBC! In the first period, due to the fact that Cannuck was scored 1 goal, I was very worried about the riot would occur , again. Finally,Cannuck won the game, and all the fans were happy. Everything was OK, tonight. I hope Cannuck will win again and again. Consequenly, Cannuck wins the Stanely Cup, and no riot occurs.
    Harris!

    • Jen April 19, 2012 at 12:28 am #

      Hi Harris,

      I’m glad you enjoyed the game! I did as well although my voice is a bit hoarse now. I hope there won’t be a riot again in Vancouver either.

      See you tomorrow!

      Jennifer

      ________________________________

  9. doaa April 18, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    Hello Jennifer,

    You are right but I Found it’s opportunity to stay near my husband because he suffers from a severe flu.I wish that I could to come,and experience a new aspect in Canada,but it’s okay I will come in the next trip.
    Thank you for your interest.

    Doaa

    • Jen April 18, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

      No worries, Doaa! Taking care of family comes first!

      Jennifer

  10. doaa April 18, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,

    I apologize because I can’t come to trip today due to the fact that my husband is sick,and I don’t like watching Hockey game sorry about that,and have a good time.

    Doaa Alimam

    • Jen April 18, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

      Hello Doaa,

      Thanks for letting me know. I hope your husband feels better.

      Actually, I wasn’t trying to convince you to like hockey by going on this field trip. I was just trying to give you an opportunity to experience one aspect Canadian culture (hockey) and visit the CBC studio, the public broadcaster of Canada. I think that the immigrants who connect with the community more settle in Canada faster. While learning the language is very important, understanding the culture is also important.

      See you on Thursday!

      Cheers,
      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

