Computer Lab

1 May

Listening and Grammar

1. Click here to listen to people talk about talents that they wish they had. Then read the script and answer the questions.

2. Click here to review using “wish”.

3. Click here to review how to use “wish”.

Reading, Listening and Vocabulary

4. Click here to read about finding a job. You can also practice listening, increase your vocabulary and do exercises about this topic.

Reading Practice

5. Listen to and read the article. Then do the comprehension and vocabulary exercises.

6. Practice reading for understanding by doing this short quiz.

Listening and Speaking

7. Listen to an interview tip. Then practice speaking by imitating the speaker.

8. Listen to the art of the phone interview.

2 Responses to “Computer Lab”

  1. doaa May 3, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Hello Jen,

    I did my homework about wish,and i liked a sentence that said,what do you wish would be invented in the future?I answered that I wish i could be able to invent a medication for celiac disease(allergy against wheat).
    If I could be able to invent a medication for celiac disease,I could eat any thing with wheat and my health would be better.
    Because I hate that disease it is very annoying and bad allergy I suffered a lot from it.
    Doaa

    • Jen May 7, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

      Hi Doaa,

      Thanks for leaving a comment. I hope that your wish will come true. I have an acquaintance who also has suffers from the same allergy. She has to be very careful all the time about what she eats. It IS very annoying.

      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

