May 2 News *Updated*

2 May
VPD Patch

VPD Patch (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Click here to read about the shooting that happened this morning.

Click here to listen to an interview about the gang shooting on CBC Radio.

Click here to watch a video about the well-known gangster who was killed.

2 Responses to “May 2 News *Updated*”

  1. VAN May 3, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    Hi Jennifer,
    I used to think that vancouver is a safe and peaceful place but not anymore .After I read this news about the gangster was shot in East Vancouver,I have a little scare.
    I don`t understand why some people like to use gun,weapon or violence to solve their problem.I hope the Government could have more strong policy and punishment for gangster,murder,drug dealer…..
    I wish the world would be peaceful and war,gangster or violence would disappear forever.

    • Jen May 3, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      Hi Van,

      Thanks for leaving a comment. I’m sorry to hear that you don’t feel as safe as you used to in Vancouver. Being scared is a normal reaction. Whenever we read about or hear about any form of violence, it can be overwhelming.

      I still think that Vancouver is a relatively safe city, and I hope that the government will set up programs that will prevent youth from joining gangs.

      I also wish that our world was a more peaceful place.

      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

