Grammar Review

3 May


Watch this video for a review of unreal conditional sentences.

Watch this video for a review of unreal conditional sentences in the past.

1. Second Conditional Lesson
2. Second Conditional Practice
3. Third Conditional Lesson
4. Third Conditional Practice

4 Responses to “Grammar Review”

  1. Noriko May 8, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,

    These two videos about conditionals were easy to understand. Especially, I was interested in how to use progressive verbs in the result clause because I knew it for the first time.
    By the way, when I was putting last month’s handouts in order yesterday, I had a chance to review some reading materials about Sean’s working 52 jobs in 52 weeks. I really feel that it is difficult to get a job which I can make use of my career in my native country, but Garry’s words in the material, “Life’s about chances. It’s too short not to take those chances… But I don’t want to be sitting there for the rest of my life regretting the things that I didn’t do because I think that’s a sad waste of your life.” were very impressive to me. When I hesitate to start something new, I’ll remember his words.

    Noriko

    • Jen May 9, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

      Hi Noriko,

      Thank-you so much for sharing your insight about life with us. I’m glad that you found Garry’s words inspirational. I did as well. Thanks for reminding us. I will try to repeat that as well whenever I feel reluctant to try something new.

      Jennifer

  2. Harris May 6, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,
    The video which was spoken by another Jennifer reminds me something. If I hadn’t landed in Canada, I wouldn’t have to study English again. If I hadn’t enrolled in VCC, I wouldn’t have met Jennifer. And if I were not Jennifer’s student, I didn’t need to make comments in the midnight. However, if I don’t make a comment right now, I will be complained by Jennifer tomorrow. I wish Jennifer wouldn’t complain any more, so I make my comments as often as possible.
    Harris.

    • Jen May 7, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

      Hi Harris,

      You are a pretty funny guy! Don’t worry! I won’t complain since you made a very long comment. If I hadn’t complained, you wouldn’t have made such a long comment! 🙂

      Jennifer

Leave a Reply

